I Love Rock and Roll – Joan Jett and the Blackhearts vs Alan Merrill and the Arrows

My Flashing Songbook

Same Song Different Artist

“I cut the demo for I Love Rock and Roll” in England with Steve Jones and Paul Cook of the Sex Pistols. Twenty-three record companies turned it down; I have the letters. They all say, “This is interesting, but we don’t hear a hit”. Joan Jett

I saw him dancin’ there by the record machine
I knew he must ‘a been about seventeen
The beat was going strong
Playin’ my favorite song
An’ I could tell it wouldn’t be long
Till he was with me, yeah me
An’ I could tell it wouldn’t be long
Till he was with me, yeah me singin’

I love rock n’ roll
So put another dime in the jukebox, baby
I love rock n’ roll
So come an’ take your time an’ dance with me
OW..
He smiled so I got up an’ asked for his name
That don’t matter…

Ver la entrada original 309 palabras más

Responder

