My Flashing Songbook

Creedence Clearwater Revival released an 11-minute version of  “I heard it through the grapevine” in 1970. It was one of the few songs CCR recorded that they didn’t write.

 

This Motown classic about a man who finds out his woman is cheating on him was written by Norman Whitfield and Barrett Strong.

Check out CCRs long jam and the amazing guitar solo…

Ooh, I bet you’re wondering how I knew
About you plans to make me blue
With some other guy that you knew before.
Between the two of us guys
You know I love you more.
It took me by surprise I must say,
When I found out yesterday.
Don’t you know that…

(Chorus:)
I heard it through the grapevine
Not much longer would you be mine.
Oh I heard it through the grapevine,
Oh and I’m just about to lose my mind.
Honey, honey yeah.

I…

Ver la entrada original 193 palabras más

Una respuesta to “”

Responder

