My Flashing Songbook

Let Me Take You Home Tonight by Boston – 1976

Now I’m not like this, I’m really kind of shy
But I get this feeling whenever you walk by
I don’t wanna down you, I wanna make you high
If you you could see your way to me, come on and let me try.

Let me take you home tonight
Mamma now it’s alright
Let me take you home tonight
I’ll show you sweet delight.

You must understand this, I’ve watched you for so long
that I feel I’ve known you, I know it can’t be wrong
If we just get together, I want to make you see
I’m dreaming of your sweet love tonight, so mamma let it be

Let me take you home tonight
Mamma now it’s alright
Let me take you home tonight
I’ll show you sweet delight.

I don’t wanna make excuses, I don’t wanna lie

Ver la entrada original 674 palabras más

Responder

